M A R Y A M

Archive for February 25th, 2008

I have been trying all along to get hold of a Blu-Ray DVD of Planet Earth, If in case you havent heard of what it is, Let me give you a small insight of it. It is a documentary series with 11 chapters about the beautiful world Allah has created which i suppose we all should see to really appreciate and admire HIS creations. It was actually started last year on BBC Channel and Discovery Channel , i guess. It became such a huge hit and success that its DVD’s and CD’s are widely available in market, Not to mention at a good BIG price. The narration by David Attenborough is the icing on the cake.  Its tagline – Prepare to see it as never before fully justifies the series which is beautifully shot and narrated.

I have no interest in Nature, whatsoever. For some reason i cannot stick on to Discover channel or Animal Planet for more than 10 mins, I know, I know, thats wrong, But thats who i am …. !!!!. But Planet Earth changed my complete outlook. I found myself staring at the TV with my huge eyes. It has 11 chapters namely: Mountains, Deserts, Great Plains, Shallow seas, Fresh water, Ocean Deep, Seasonal forests, Jungles, From Pole to Pole, Ice worlds and The underworld of mostly unexplored caves. I have till now watched Shallow seas, Jungles and From Pole to pole and cannot wait to watch the remaining chapters. Watching those clips, the wonders which i seldom knew existed, makes me always admire Allah’s world and the beauty he filed it with. Mashallah, How Glorified is Allah and so beautiful are HIS creations.

If we Humans think, we alone face the anxiety of making our ends meet, taking care of our babies in this cruel world, making our life-cycles run on thier pace then THINK AGAIN. There is a big world out there sharing the same feeling and complexities as we, the difference remaining we can speak and express and they cannot. I have seen so many birds and animals, which i swear i never saw, never thought they existed, Some were too beautiful to be real while some were too dramatic to exist … !!!!
The clips and shots which they have, i bet is what nobody has ever seen or witnessed. There is a clip in which a HUGE flock of birds were migrating as per their seasonal routines, which left me dumb-folded. I wouldnt wanna say more and ruin your surprise but It was so huge and almost covered the whole sky, How much i wanted to believe that it isnt true and is a camera trick, but It simply wasnt. It was such a lovely scene just as many others captured by the Discovery team.

I immensely Thank Allah for giving me an oppurtunity to see HIS wonders and I praise HIS creations dearly.
What do you think guys ??


Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

February 2008
S M T W T F S
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 181,558 visits