M A R Y A M

True Colours

Posted on: Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Yet an another gripping tale from the house of Kristin Hannah, Oh Boy ! How much I was looking forward to it .. Having read her previous novels which did refine the meaning of a good read in my head, I was totally ecstatic when she released her latest. Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

This story revolves around three sisters, their journey together sometimes garnished by love and sometimes haunted by jealousy and vengeance.This read tests loyalty and reveals the darker secret enough to shatter a perfect world.There’s is a family like no other, leading their own lives yet guarded together by the strand of love. On death of their mother, the elder one,Winona had to take over the family and guide and nurture her siblings, only she isn’t given a chance to, the weight of which slides on the beautiful and favorite one – the younger sibling,Vivi Ann. Marking the dawn of jealousy, they embark their lives with similar values yet so different. All it takes is a storm to wither the world of Vivi Ann, and there shatters the perfect family. With Vivi Ann in deep trouble she looks on to Winona to support and avail her, not knowing the intensity of jealousy and betrayal her sister has reared. The middle one Aurora has always been the peace maker, until now .. Where she is torn between the two.

Having finished my school, I was really looking forward to read an interesting novel when this came along. Dare I say I enjoyed it, It was as equally heart wrenching. Identified myself at some instances while relished for not being like one. Cant wait till her next novel hits the stands. Reading this novel more or less reminded me of an excerpt I remember reading in The other Boleyn Girl ‘We are sisters, therefore born as rivals’Β  πŸ˜‰

Like my blog ? Subscribe to M A R Y A M by Email

3 Responses to "True Colours"

aww, you still blog. How nice to come to your blog again.

I didnt read any of her novels. But recently i finished Digital Fortress by Dan Brown. an intelligent novel that i recommend it as well. πŸ™‚

How’s university? Is it going well? πŸ˜‰

Shazi .. Ofcourse I still blog .. πŸ™‚
Definitely on my to-read list now, I have placed an order on that book. Waiting to be called by them

University going good alhamdulillah. Have summer vacation now .. So, ENJOYING πŸ˜‰

Ohh wow .. I see a book review on your blog just liek old days πŸ™‚

You know .. I loved the way you would review a novel … so happy to have you back πŸ™‚

And I’m feeling so bookless in here .. got to visit a store soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 177,294 visits
