M A R Y A M

Dear Life, Hold On!

Posted on: Wednesday, July 16, 2008

Just as I was thinking about writing something, A familiar feeling sorrounded me. My mind traced back to years from now. How familiar that time felt, yet felt as I was watching someone else life reel playing before me. Was it really me ? I couldnt believe so. Looking back, What and Who was I ? Am I still the same ?? Looks like I have changed, such that I cannot at places believe that would have been Me.

When talked about years back, It never fails to remind me of My wedding, The time which seemed to fly very soon, So many times I wanted to hold on to it, knowing it wont come back again – The freshness, the innocense, the bloom of a new relationship. And Just when I thought Life was fair, Z had to go back to Canada, which was always supposed to happen, for which our minds were quite prepared, Or were They ??? It reminds me of The lonely time I spent waiting for my Visa with anguish and envy. ” My greeting to the fortunate Country (Canada), who has for its daily companion the Man, I hold closest to my Heart’ I would think. Truly, What days were those, Filled with anticipation and anxiety, relishing every second I was blessed to spend with my parents and also hating every second I was far from Z. If I would have told you I enjoyed as well as Hated my (waiting) time back then, you wouldnt believe me, But that was/is True, more than truth itself.

I feel a tear trickling down my cheek. Why am I crying ? Is It a silent thanks to Allah for finally uniting us, Or Is it in regret that I was so much hungry for Z’s presence that I couldn’t enjoy my parents company ? Or Is it because I am simply a Human – Never satisfied, always finding faults/flaws … !!!

‘Patience brings Greater Rewards’ – they say. ‘Easier said than Done’ – I reply.

Like my blog ? Subscribe to M A R Y A M by Email

9 Responses to "Dear Life, Hold On!"

Its always good to check yourself when you feel remotely like complaining..and you do that superbly…

I hope your each and every moment with your Z turns out great for you all your life and here after πŸ™‚

And did I mention that I love the last line? πŸ™‚

It’s exactly what i am enduring now..

Very well written my dear! Truly, every girl can relate to this in some or the other way.

I think life is going to fast for you…I think its time you slowed down a bit and stopped to smell the flowers…

a day will come when we’ll all think all this worldly life was a day!

Live the “now” honey πŸ™‚

We always cherish good times and regret why they fly too soon and count painful periods as well to ensure that at last we were able to bear all hardships in order to enjoy present:)

Our desires and yearnings go side by side with the things we hold. AT times they go ahead making us regret later.

Togetherness matters … be it with thy parents or Hubby πŸ™‚ And should be good to be cherished always .. hugs and loves πŸ™‚

I suddenly want to hear ur wedding tale now :$

Lubbu … How thankful I am am for your lovely words Darling… πŸ™‚
So, you loved the last line Huh ?? Me too … Those words came straight through my heart … πŸ™‚

Shazi .. Are you ??? 😦

Mona .. Jazkallah Hon, πŸ™‚

Arabista .. Welcome to my Blog.
Jazakallah Dear.

UTP .. Doesnt Life always go too fast … If only I knew how to slow down … SIGH

Sara … Yeah !!! I pray that every Muslim would be well prepared to face that Day, beaming with their records in their right hand. Ameen

Aashely .. Oh God! Why does Life have to be so complexed and Manipulative … !!!

Asma … How true Asma; Desire and Yearning … They alone are the causes of grief in this world, Arent they ??

Oh! Do you ?? Maybe sometime I shall write about my Wedding, Promise me you wont get bored first … πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,752 visits
