M A R Y A M

All’ Well, That Ends Well

Posted on: Sunday, July 6, 2008

Oh! What a wonderful and grueling Match it was (Wimbledon Men’s Finals). Looked like it almost would never end .. 😉

Been a Great fan of Federer, I was/am very disappointed in him. But How Glad I am that Nadal won. He played as if this was a matter of Life and Death for him, The intensity of Passion and ‘Need to win’ seen in Nadal was no where comparable to Federer, as I felt. Federer seemed to loose confidence along the first two sets only, while Nadal claimed them; which did cost him dearly.

All in all, I am sad as well as Happy. What a tough fight it was, and How worthy Nadal was of this Wimbledon Cup, though I wish Federer would have won and claimed the title Having to win 6 consecutive Winbledon Cups… {sigh} . Am looking forward to the U.S Open now, and actually Hope that we would get to see Federer in power again …  🙂

Like my blog ? Subscribe to M A R Y A M by Email

6 Responses to "All’ Well, That Ends Well"

I am not fan of a particular person. But i really LOVE tennis. I used to play it for awhile in my life and enjoy it so much. 🙂

Sallam, I watch this match on CBC and it was awesome match have a nice day

a memorable match,thouroughly enjoyed!

As-salaamu’alaykum wa Rahmatu Llahi wa Barakatuhu my dearest Maryam,

Ahh.. now here is a sport I don’t watch! ..hehe but thank you for the update.. I do like to stay a little less ignorant on things 😀

Hope all is well at your end, insha’Allah.

Wa’alaykum as-salaam
Love Farhana

I like “watching” Frederer more ;P

Shahrzad .. Really ?? You did ? To be quite frank, I always wanted to be a Tennis player too .. Sigh …

Muhammad Yasin .. I am glad to had the chance to watch it. It was a match which shouldnt have had missed for anything … 🙂

Aashely .. Yeah. It really was a memorable match

Farhana .. I love this sport more than any other.
Only sport which is worth watching or spending time on, As for me … 😉

Asma .. You do ??
Me too .. 😉

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

July 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,499 visits
