M A R Y A M

Hadith on Al-Jumuah(Friday)

Posted on: Wednesday, June 25, 2008

Narrated Abu Sa’id Al-Khudri R.A.A: I testify that Allah’s Messenger said, ‘The taking of bath on Friday is compulsary for every Muslim who has attained the age of puberty and also cleaning of teeth with Siwak and using perfume, if available.

Narrated Abu Hurairah R.A.A: Allah’s Messenger S.A.S said, ‘When it is Friday the angels stand at the gate of Mosque and keep on writing the names of persons coming to offer their prayers, according to their arrivals.Any person who takes a bath on Friday and then goes for the Salat in the first hour i.e. early, It is as if he had sacrified a camel in Allah’s cause; and whoever goes in the secong hour it is as if he had sacrificed a cow; and whoever goes in the third hour, it is as if he had sacrificed a horned ram; and if one goes in the fouurth hour, it is as if he had sacrificed a hen; and whoever goes in the fifth, it is as if he had offered a egg’.

Narrated Salman Al-Farisi R.A.A: Allah’s Messenger S.A.S said, ‘Anyone who takes a bath and cleanse himself as much as he can and puts oil or scents himself; and then proceeds for the Salat and does not separate two persons sitting together in Mosque for the Salaat-ul-Jumuah and offer salat as much as is written for him and remains quite when the Imam delivers the Khutba, all his sins in-between the present and the last Friday will be forgiven’

Narrated Jabir bin Abdullah:’ The Prophet S.A.S used to stand by a stem of date palm-tree while delivering Khutba. When the pulpit was placed for him, we heard the stem crying like a pregnant she camel till the Prophet S.A.S got down the pulpit and placed his hand over it’.

Narrated Abu Hurairah R.A.A: Allah’s Messenger S.A.S said, ‘There is an hour on Friday and if a Muslim gets it while offering Salat and asks something from Allah, then Allah will definitely meet his demand’.

Narrated Sahl R.A.A: We never had a afternoon nap nor meals except after offering the Jumuah Prayers.

Like my blog ? Subscribe to M A R Y A M by Email

6 Responses to "Hadith on Al-Jumuah(Friday)"

I was just planning to make a post about “Friday in Islam” tomorrow, thank you so much for providing the hadith. After your permission, of course, I would like to use them in my post as well. Have a wonderful weekend and a wonderful friday!

Laila … Sure Darling, I couldnt be more happier than this.
Oh! You neednt ask my permission for this, for I believe Knowledge is to be shared. All the best with your post sweety, I shall check back soon inshallah … πŸ™‚

Waw, it’s very nice collection. Thank you. I love fridays. πŸ™‚
Afternoon of fridays has a sudden nostalgia.. Longing for something that you dont know..

Mashallah maryam nice hadith.. I loved the friday afternoon thing.

Assalamualaik…!

Hope u,ur life to be fine n shine inshallah.

I would like to remind u of HER who has ruined so many in past,many today,n will be ruining many more in future.

SHE is………. so Never follow HER.Inform others too about HER.Take pain to log on to my blog to watch/read her story.

http://www.hamidswisdom.blogspot.com and inform me ur feelings if u can.

Shahrzad .. Yes indeed. I agree with you. Fridays always were and always will be my Favourite day of the week … πŸ˜‰

Huda .. Me too .. πŸ™‚
Its lovely to see you again today, Take care Darling ..

Hamid .. I hope the same with you too …
I have checked out the link, Its a wonderful video. All I can say is – May Allah guide us all towards the right path, Ameen.

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 177,013 visits
