M A R Y A M

Am I Boring ?

Posted on: Monday, June 23, 2008

Yes, Thats exactly what I sometimes think I am. My Husband Z is very fond of every that thing which i am not, And it is said that Opposites Do Attract. RIGHT .. !!!

We have a really big aquarium in our house, for which Z often visits the Aquarium store for his fresh supply of fishes . Oh Boy! Do I hate that … !!! It takes all i could do to stop myself from fainting from that stinky smell

Another thing Z loves is gardening. He is always busy scanning the markets for the latest plants and bulbs available promising to bear/yeild beautiful flowers .
And there i stand waaaaaaaaay back yawning, wondering when will we be leaving … !!! And Z is like ; Ahem, Maryam .. Isnt like every girl supposed to love flowers ??? which sends me rolling my eyes .. πŸ˜‰

And Last but not the least – I have no whatsoever interest in his collection of Gadgets too, which are proudly displayed on every possible occassion. God!! How annoying that stuff can be, and Did you really have a good look at the price tag .. I could get probably two months grocery with that … O God! Am i over reacting now ??? 😳

Conclusion Drawn = Maryam is very Boring … :sigh:

Like my blog ? Subscribe to M A R Y A M by Email

8 Responses to "Am I Boring ?"

V and I have practically nothing in common too, I really do think opposites attract, we like what’s different in each other, you’re not alone πŸ˜€

Its ok for wife to be boring….else why is one supposed to go to friends πŸ˜› πŸ˜€

haha, you’re not boring at all. You together are very cute couple..

Shahryar and i almost have similar traits, tastes and habits. Even our style of reading book is similar. It was very funny when we noticed all those similarities.
You may see that we act like children to both take same tasbeeh (rosary) bcs we both like same one. lol

I think i am more forgiving too. Like you and most women in the world. πŸ˜€

Yes, Opposites are attractive and make cute couples like you and Z. πŸ˜›

Anyway about Shahryar and i, nobody would tolerate us then. We nicely suit each other!!

No dear u r not at all boring, many people dont like all these things, but actually I am one of those who like all of the above, we also have a big aquarium , i love decorating my house with fresh flowers, i just love them and even the gadgets.

hey ,
how sthe book binat-al-riyadh??? I wnated to get it but had so many on shelf that havent read! Is it really worth buying?

Awww .. u r actually cute πŸ™‚

Like I love flowers but I hardly ever take time out to even water them … πŸ˜›

So its not something that makes you boring at all … Bro Z thinks you are boring too? he better not >_< You are so cuteee πŸ™‚

Liya .. Its so irritating sometimes, Isnt it ?? Just Gets on my nerve …!!!
Me and Z also have NOTHING in common .. I feel bad sometimes though … 😦

Zios … Oh! How very mean is that ..!!!

Shahrzad .. πŸ™‚ Really ??
Maybe I would love to find something that we ( Me and Z) share, for a change .. But looks thats there’s nothing other than we are Humans … πŸ˜‰

Fatima .. I think every typical girl does. Guess I am The odd one … 😦

Tauqeer .. Yeah .. !!!

Unaiza … I have read half the book, Its fun and a very different story told in a different way.
Yes, I would say its worth renting, Am not sure whether I would buy it … πŸ™‚

Asma … Am I ??? :”>
Yeah, Z better now think I am boring, Otherwise I would break all his gadgets .. πŸ˜‰

Leave a comment

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

June 2008
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 181,558 visits