M A R Y A M

I am Hooked On

Posted on: Sunday, June 8, 2008

I really Am … !!! Gosh! I know this is sooo wrong, but I love watching ‘So You Think You Can Dance’, a show based in USA, which has been recently announced in Canada as well. As the name itself suggests Its a dance competition, where 20 contestants compete with different dance styles to win the grand price of 500,000 $ and some additionals too (about which i am not sure). To visit its official website click here, and to visit Canada’s website click here

Watching professional dancers is a pure joy for me. The ability to dance so effortlessly and gracefully, making it seem quite easy whereas in reality its the opposite, is something which only a professional dancer can do. I have been watching this show since the last year, this being my second season but officially the 4th season.

Anyone who knows this show ? Anyone who likes it too, just like me … ???? 🙂
Like my blog ? Subscribe to M A R Y A M by Email

6 Responses to "I am Hooked On"

I HATE dancing (with a passion!) but I have to admit watching that show makes me want to learn to dance with my man! I’ve only seen the show maybe 3 times but it always wows me. V actually loves dancing and always tried to get me to dance with him but I have two left feet and don’t understand a thing about music 😀

Yaay me too…
Me and my little sister were hooked, cant wait for the new season, juz love their moves:P

heheheh im guilty as well, its something we watch together as a fam, discluding the parents of course, my favorite for last season was sabra, an she ended up winning too

oh this show is fun to watch…especially the screening stages:D

I love this show too sweet Maryam and dance is really a form of expression…its a beautiful art you know….some religions treat few form of dancing as something sacred..

Liya .. HOW ROMANTIC !!!!!
Here we both have two left feets … Hilarious, Isnt it ??

Mina .. The new season has started, Hasnt it ? The final 20 are announced too, Cant wait to see them steal the stage now … 😉

The Antidote … I liked Lacey and Neil the last season. Sadly they dint win, but they made it to the Finals though .. 🙂

Tauqeer … Screening stages are fun to watch, But once the competition actually starts .. Do I love it ?? Ah !!!

Lubz … Yes, I feel so too. Dance can be considered the beautiful way of expressing emotions.

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 177,188 visits
