M A R Y A M

Irony, Isnt it ??

Posted on: Tuesday, June 3, 2008

Oh! How i wish I always remained a child and never would have grown up. Never would have tasted youth, I wish I Wouldnt have had to see and bear heartache and cry under responsibilities. How I want to close my eyes, only to find myself living through my childhood days again. I wasnt quite satisfied by my childhood, felt it always was gone too soon. Till the time I could understand what a Boon childhood really was, I wasnt a kid anymore. Irony, Isnt it ??

Sometimes, I often find myself wishing to be a child again, Escape my responsibilities and run back to find comfort in my parents embrace. Little did i know Life wouldnt be as I imagined it would be, all roses without thorns. But Roses are always accompanied with thorns, Its just that I couldnt pay much attention back then at the thorns and sat gazing at the roses and its beauty. I, as a kid always wanted to grow up faster, Wanted to dress like them, wanted to be responsible like them. Gosh ! I was so eager back then to be a Grown up, rather than enjoying what Life was then like … 😦

(Illustration Source)

Human, by far is a very unsatisfied creature. Once given a thing he always desires for, He looks out to another thing. He never is satisfied. I feel the same way too, I miss my childhood immensely. Wish i could get to live it through again, cherishing each moment, enjoying each passing second, and lazily lying on my mother’s lap or resting my head on my fathers chest, which still draws me comfort. Ah Life! Wish you would rewind yourselves a bit …. I would steal those moments again … I would … I would .. I .. 😦

P.S: Mahjabeen, My Dear friend just awarded me a Nice Matters Award. I am soooo honoured. Thanks Sweety … πŸ™‚ . Now thats an another award for my Hall of fame (on the left sidebar) .. πŸ˜‰ . Thank you everyone .. I appreciate that a lot MahJ.

Like my blog ? Subscribe to M A R Y A M by Email

15 Responses to "Irony, Isnt it ??"

Use power of mind…and it will come back …Enjoy your childhood…it is somewhere around πŸ™‚

I always wish my time would end as soon as possible.. it’s a prison here (dunya) really..

i’ve always wished that i wud have died as a child..

enjoy the roses hun.. enjoy ’em..

it’s true, i don’t know why i was in such a hurry to grow up.
i miss my childhood too.
but to be honest, having a child gives you the chance to relive childhood, albiet not your own.
πŸ™‚

You can remain young as long as u want it!
I know that responsibliteis come and we have to eventuallyl ose some poart of it, but then be the baby you always were!

unsatisfied for sure…there is no harm in heading back to your childhood once in a while and enjoying the swings, your mother’s embrace or for that matter going around the merry-go-around…

people may call you kiddish and child-like but isn’t that what you wanted to hear?

there’ll always be a child somewhere in us …. it just waiting for the right opportunity to make itself known πŸ™‚

Now is the time for you to have your own kids insha’allah.. πŸ™‚

Mahjabeen what a beuatiful name.. Means a girl with white beautiful brow.. πŸ˜‰

I feel like a teenager these days, and whilst in this state I pine for those days. They were beautiful

Assalaamu Alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu,

You’re right, as humans, once we get the responsibility we want to give it all back and be relieved of it.

I remember the silliest thing I wished for when I was a kid….filling out paperwork (school, doctor office, etc) and actually carrying a purse w/contents.

Now, that I have 2 kids, sitting down at the doctor’s office filling out paperwork and at school registering doesn’t seem that glamorous anymore. Along with the purse and the contents came bills and a job. Not so glamorous either.

But Alhamdullilah for everything. May Allah make us all content with what we have been given in life. ameen.

Childhood is the most colourfull time period and later stages these colours get lost their freshness and charm..sigh:(

Ahh, we always cherish what we’ve lost and forget what we’ve now. Humans πŸ™‚

nice post… u wrote the words of my mind!

Zios .. Yeah, I am sure it is .. SIGH

Sara … Are you feeling Okay hon? Why are you talking like this sweety ?
Enjoy your life … Its way brighter than we can see πŸ˜‰

Mona … Really ? Does it ??
I guess I would live my childhood again through my kids inshallah .. πŸ™‚

Unaiza .. I too agree that we are always young with our heart, but sometime in our life we loose ourselves and see ourselves as old creatures, with piles and piles of responsibilities lying over us .. 😦

UTP … Exactly my idea .. πŸ˜‰
A revisit to my childhood that is, I like it .. πŸ™‚

Adikbongsu … Yeah, Thats right πŸ™‚

Shahrzad … You are right, but that doesnt stop from wishing I was still a kid … πŸ™‚
Yes Mahjabeen definitely is a wonderful name, I like it myself too

Sumera
.. They were ABSOLUTELY beautiful and adorable … {Dreamy}

Umm Salihah .. God!!! So true .. Life once started then there’s no rest at all … πŸ™‚
Nonetheless, Thank you Allah for everything you have bestowed us with

Aashely .. I agree .. 😦

Asma .. SIGH ….Human, The most unsatisfied creation by far. Never satisfied, Is he ?

Ansee .. I think i wrote what every heart hear wishes and thinks about .. πŸ™‚
Childhood days were the best days in one’s life. Once gone never do they come back … Sad, Isnt it ?

salamunalaik…!

Aah…Everythig can be brought back except time,word and youth….

Even if we say it will not….Turn backward O Time in your flight..make me a child again just for tonight…

Some people no matter how old they become,they never loose their beauty,coz they merely move it from their faces in to their hearts….

god help me i disobeyed my parents otherwise im perfect please pray for me jazakallah

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

June 2008
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 177,294 visits
