M A R Y A M

On the Funny Side

Posted on: Tuesday, May 27, 2008

Well, Well !!!! After a set of Serious posts, Here I am with the lighter and Funny side. I found some really Funny quotes on the Net today, I have stolen some of them here –

Ofcourse Everyone is entitled to their own opinion. It’s just that yours is stupid.

He who laughs last didn’t get it.

If there is a “WILL”, there are 500 relatives.

Everyone has photographic memory; some just don’t have the film.

Marriage: a book of which the first chapter is written in poetry and the remaining chapters written in prose.

My wife and I were happy for 20 years – then we met.

So, Which one do you think was more funnier ?? 😉

13 Responses to "On the Funny Side"

this was cute 🙂
I liked the first one! 😉

my wife and i were happy for 20 yrs….. then we met *****HILARIOUS*****

nice post 🙂 hmmmm i like the 3rd, 5th n 6th one.

My wife and I were happy for 20 years – then we met. lol

hah they all made me smile, but the last one was definitely the funniest! xx

I’m probably slow, but I didn’t get the ‘My Wife and I were happy for twenty years – and then we met’ 😳

Someone explain? Was it that they were living apart for twenty years and then they met?

Btw, I just saw you’re reading A Thousand Splendid Suns, that book is *Beautiful*. I fell in love.

PurpleDrifter … Now, You made me REALLY laugh Girl ..!!!
It actually means that, both wife and husband were happy for happy for 20 years i.e before they met each other, and when they met BOOM !!! Happiness Gone … 😉

I loved “if there’s a will” there are 500 relatives…loool

Lol, Okay, now I feel stupid. 😳 That did cross my mind but I wasn’t sure. Thanks for the explanation Maryam. 😛

If there is a “WILL”, there are 500 relatives
and He who laughs last didn’t get it…
nice post to lighten the mood:)

the last one
My wife and I were happy for 20 years – then we met.

Everyone has photographic memory; some just don’t have the film.

ROFL, how true *_*

Thank you everyone for your lovely comments, I am glad you enjoyed these funny quotes .. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 177,188 visits
