M A R Y A M

Why Am I Sad ???

Posted on: Tuesday, May 13, 2008

Looking out of my window today; a cloudy day made me sad. Its always the gloomy days which spoils my mood. When it isnt sunny, I refuse to wake up early (as i always do) and want to cover myself with a blanket and go back to sleep. Gloomy days arent my days ,I guess. Even the birds dont seem to like the weather and rather spend the day in their nests instead of chirping happily on a tree near my window.

Such days makes me unhappy, Makes me remind all those mistakes i have done, the misfortunes i have had, the shortcoming i live with. I wonder if thats what every Human feels or just me… ??? All i want to do is sit and cry. And i do sometimes, but otherwise it takes every ounce of my energy to hold myself from breaking. Why is it that I am too engrossed in seing my faults that i seldom see the brighter side? (Picture Source)

Gosh! How much i hate these days !!!! I dont know how many such days lie ahead of me, How many more times is it gonna make me depressed, But i do know one thing, That just like there is a bright day after a gloomy day, I have my cheerful moments too. That is what makes me appreciate happiness. Because I was sad someday, I laugh whole heartily when i do, I enjoy life, when life gives me a chance too. I would still wish and Pray that this habit of mine, of getting sad on every gloomy day changes, but I would never want the sense of appreciation to leave me. If this is the price i have to pay to appreciate what Allah gave me, I am okay with that … ๐Ÿ™‚

You dont think I am weird, Do you ??? I am just different, But weird I hope not … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

19 Responses to "Why Am I Sad ???"

i like raining days in this way i feel good i just want to waik and i wait for something good to happen.i write some poems but not well or sing.
the best feelling will come to me, it can be related to religen or romance or…
i talk to my GOD or myself or …

Asalaamu alaikum maryam

no that doesnt make you weird, I think its better to experience the “sadness” feeling only because we appreciate the good things that much more….i dont know if that makes sense, maybe I’m weird to think like that

It happens..let it happen, get it out of your system and then move on…

As for weird..does it really matter???

As for my opinion, I think you’re unique ๐Ÿ™‚

How many more breaths have we got left, I wonder..

Rainy and cloudy – if for a long time can leave one depressed and even lazy, I guess everyone goes through this , some days can be really depressing, but then thats life, I think its just natural the way you feel, and no I dont think so you are weird at all ๐Ÿ™‚

Weirdness is not that bad, Maryam ๐Ÿ™‚

And its just normal … seasons heavily affect us … !

Ever wondered what life would have been like without any sadness … gloominess .. Alhamdolillah we are blessed with feelings like the four seasons .. a slate-like-life is just not worth living ๐Ÿ™‚

Allah Bless you girl !!

S.Maryam … Welcome to my Blog. Hey! We share the same name … ๐Ÿ™‚
I have heard many people say that Rain makes them happy, Guess you are one of them. Actually i prefer Snow over Rain, I love SNOW …. ๐Ÿ™‚

The Antidote … Welcome to my blog.
Nope. You arent weird either. Thats the good thing about feeling sad or depressed, The sense of appreciation improves in every Human.

Lubbu … Did i ever tell you how much I like you ? You really know how to flatter anyone, Dont you ???
As for me, I am Unique huh ?? Guess, I am … ๐Ÿ˜‰

Sara … I know sweety !!! Sigh

Fatima … You are right. Cloudiness can certainly make us feel bad and LAZY. I agree with you … ๐Ÿ™‚
Thanks for telling me that I aint weird, I was scared for a minute there … @

Asma … So, you think I am wierd huh ??? ๐Ÿ˜‰
Exactly my point, If it wouldnt have been for pain/sadness , we wouldnt have appreciated happiness … ๐Ÿ™‚

Lol Maryam, sis its ok to be werid
well I think I’m werid and I love it.

Werid makes u stand out and a very unique muslimah, and its your right to feel sadness, despite its effect coz you get a chance to experience it whatever the price…

Alhamdulillah ALLAH made us the way we are and we cant complain just live life to the max coz we don’t know when we are gonna take our last breath
Its werid though coz the rain has the opposite effect on me, I feel very happy and wanna dance in the rain:)

I greatly enjoyed your article. Thank you for the wonderful comprehension of the cloudy days. The way you were dealing with the nasty weather was just awesome. You didn’t mourn, but recognized the lesson to appreciate happiness in bad weather.
Thus your story became worthy the sharing. Thank you once again.

You asked us, do you look weird?
If you are weird, I too am weird?
But to be weird is better than to be blind.

if this is weird…then we all are!! and i hate commons anyway…

Whats wrong with being weird,maryam? Im weird,but you still love me right? =B lol

You’re feelings are completely normal and I think most of us feel gloomy sometimes especially on cloudy/rainy days…..

Mina … Thats true Sweety, I agree with you.
Having felt every Emotion before leaving is world is better than ignoring many of the emotions fearing its after-effects … ๐Ÿ™‚

Tomas .. Welcome to my Blog.
Thank you so much for those kind words, I really appreciate that.
Thats right – “Being wierd is better than being blind” … And i also think, Every Human is weird in some way or the other. Isnt it ??

Tauqeer … You do ??? ๐Ÿ™‚
I too HATE being among Common people, Guess I always want to be different, Its sometimes lonely being different, but its FUN too.

Miss Muslimah … O Yeah! I love you sweety .. ๐Ÿ™‚
Really? Do you feel sad on a Cloudy day too ??

Amal … Really?? The same thing there too ??? Sigh …!!!
I think you have a strong point there, Maybe its my Mind playing games with me, I must be associating my mood swings with the weather. Thats not correct, Right ??
Next time the weather changes, I shall be seeing it with a different eye inshallah … ๐Ÿ™‚

No your not weird ! I go through the same thing , this whole week has been sunny , until today ๐Ÿ˜ฆ allah wanted it that way , he wanted it to rain to day , he wanted it to look dull outside .

maryum you should not associate the bad things in your life with a gloomy day , thats your brain that has made a connection with something bad has happeend to u on a gloomy day and now your connecting it with it every day . Hery what the heck I do the same thing !

Actually it was rainy and gloomy here today in my part of the UK. I woke up looked outside my window and just wanted to go back to sleep! We all feel like that. Does’nt make you weird. Like one of my friends once said to me “Everyone should be given an injection of Blue Sky everyday to make everyone feel good”

I guess the gloominess is very contagious, we caught the bug here in canada aswell, it rained yesterday an it looks like its gonna rain for the rest of the week!!

You arent weird my dear friend, its so perfectly normal!!! We all feel this way some time or another, when we are engulfed with sorrows!!

heya…
u arent weird at all! i guess everyones like that except me…
i tend to enjoy hot, gloomy, sad, stressful, happy, insane days to my fullest!
am i weird???
*giggles*
i like ur blog!

Assalam-alaikam Maryam,
Lots of people feel down when the skies are grey. Like S Maryam, I love the rain.
I’m not sure you would like it here at all in Blighty (England) with the long dark winters

Abdul … Looks like its Gloomy everywhere .. Doesnt it ?
Your friend said a very wise thing, I agree with him on that … ๐Ÿ™‚

The Antidote … Yes, It gonna rain for the whole week in Canada. And how do i know it ?? Maybe because i Live in Canada too … ๐Ÿ˜‰

Nova … I am so glad people dont think I am weird .. Thats a relief really … ๐Ÿ™‚

Ghazal Pirzada
…. You do ?? OMG!!!! I havent heard anyone say that in my entire life …!!
Nah, You arent weird dear, Different people have different choices, different likes and dislikes … Dont you think ?

Umm Salihah … Yeah, Thats right.
No, I dont think i would like it there, but Winters here too are cloudy always, maybe not dark, but they are … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 177,188 visits
