M A R Y A M

Oh! Lubbu,

Posted on: Friday, May 9, 2008

I have been just tagged by my dear friend Lubbu. And I would like to tag Mina, Umm Salihah and Baikong to carry on this chain … ๐Ÿ™‚

1. Last movie you saw in a theater?
Tashan (Hindi) and Iron-Man (English)

2. What book are you reading?
Two books actually ‘Does My Head Look Big In This’ and ‘Stories of our Prophets’

3. Favorite board game?
Its been an awful long time since i played one, I loved chess once, would stick with the same now … ๐Ÿ™‚

4. Favorite magazine?
Well, I dont read any magazines …. So, Dont have any fav’s too … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

5. Favorite smells?
Of butter when on heat on a frying pan.

6. Favorite sounds?
The meoldy of my name when Z call’s me … ๐Ÿ˜‰

7. Worst feeling in the world ?
Hurting someone … ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

8. What is the first thing you think of when you wake up?
What!!! Dint i just go to Bed … ๐Ÿ˜‰

9. Favorite fast food place?
Mc Donalds and Pizza Pizza (I LOVE Pizza … A lot)

10. Future childโ€™s name?
Well, Well !!! Okay, ‘Amaan’ If its a Boy and ‘Noorien’ or ‘Simeen’ if its a Girl .. ๐Ÿ™‚

11. Finish this statement. โ€œIf I had lot of money Iโ€™dโ€ฆ.?
I would build a mosque inshallah. Its my dream, which i am sure Allah will fulfill. (please pray for it to happen friends)

12. Do you sleep with a stuffed animal?
Nope, Z is enough … ๐Ÿ˜‰

13. Storms – cool or scary?
Very Very Very …. SCARY.

14. Favorite drink/Juice?
Guava juice, I am soooo much in love with it, that i can drink a whole bottle (1.5 lts) of it in a sitting.PERIOD

15. Finish this statement, โ€œIf I had the spare time I wouldโ€ฆ.โ€?
Are you Kidding .. !!! I dont think that would ever happen, Never thought of it too …. ๐Ÿ™‚

16. Do you eat the stems on broccoli?
Nope, and i dont think i ever will … !!!

17. If you could dye your hair any color, what would be your choice?
It would be Dusky Brown, or Burgundy

18. Name all the different cities/towns youโ€™ve lived in?
Hyderabad, Jeddah, Abha and Toronto

19. Favorite sports to watch?
Ice Skating ……. LOVE IT !!!

20. One nice thing about the person who sent this to you?
Something nice about Lubbu … I dont know, The first time we spoke/interacted though our blogs, I absolutely liked her. She seems very care-free, and simple to me, which according to me is a very good quality of her. We share a nice sisterly bond and hence her name Lubbu rather than Lubna … ๐Ÿ™‚

21. Whatโ€™s under your bed?
Definitely not a Monster , Thats for sure …. ๐Ÿ˜‰

22. Would you like to be born as yourself again?
Absolutely Yes

23. Morning person, or night owl?
Morning Person, I just cannot stay awake after 11:00 p.m

24. Over easy, or sunny side up?
I would answer it as soon as i understand it … ๐Ÿ˜‰

25. Favorite place to relax?
Should be my Parents place.

26. Favorite pie?
I do not like pie’s …. Sorry !!!

27. Favorite ice cream flavor?
My All-Time fav – Chocolate

28. Of all the people you tagged this to, whoโ€™s most likely to respond first?
They know it better … ๐Ÿ™‚

Tags: ,

7 Responses to "Oh! Lubbu,"

Oh that’s a pleasure Maryam… Thanks and thanks… And thanks its Saturday and I can respond right away. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Youve been tagged as well in Fluff FIve Meme. ๐Ÿ™‚

Thank you sweet Maryam for such nice words for me ๐Ÿ™‚ thats really truly absolutely nice of you…
Amaan is my favorite name too ๐Ÿ™‚

Haha, your favorite smell is absolutely natural and tasteful. But lots of fat! ๐Ÿ˜€

Your answer to 11 is commendable yet you can accomplish far more than this with concentrated efforts. You can start with reforming your own life further, influencing those near you to lead a much better life according to the Quran and obviously teach your children the same. Changing the lives of others in the way of the path is much greater than many other good deeds.

Ooh where were the last two questions, ๐Ÿ˜ฎ i didnt find em in ammars blog(who actually tagged me ) guess he omitted it for his own convinience ๐Ÿ˜‰

Good kid names btw ๐Ÿ™‚

Baikong … I am glad you liked been tagged and have immediately written it too …. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Lubna … C’mmon Lubbu, You know everything i wrote was True, Dont you ? Why been formal then ??? ๐Ÿ™‚

Shahrzad … Yup! It is quite fatty … ๐Ÿ˜‰

Shaykh … Yes! Good point you stated there. But i wrote that because i have this dream since a very long time, I often discuss it with my Husband and have planned to do that in near futire inshallah, if Allah wills.

Nikki … ๐Ÿ™‚ , Editing your post now to add those questions wont hurt anyone, Would it ??
Arent they ? I love those names too … A loooot ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,933 visits
