M A R Y A M

Did you Know ?

Posted on: Wednesday, May 7, 2008

The best thing about reading various Islamic books, is it opens us to knowledge, allowing us to know things we were unaware of beforehand. It all starts with curiosity, taking form of Genuine Interest, and ultimately leading to Knowledge. I at-first used to read only Novels, then slowly started exploring the Islamic book-shelf and made my way through them. I must say, I enjoy knowing new things, and sharing them with my family and then with my friends here. Added bonus is I am working towards a good cause, as it is said, Every Muslim has to share his knowledge with others, helping others know about Islam, along with learning from them too.

I have been reading the Transliteration of Surah Al-Layl # 92 in Holy Quran. I came across a interesting Hadith/Truth. I am pretty sure many of us here haven’t heard of it yet. When i first read it, I couldn’t understand it properly, as this was something very New for me, When i discussed it with Z(as i always do) ,He helped me understand it.

Al-Bukhari recorded from Ali bin Abi Talib that they(companions) were with the Messenger of Allah S.A.S at the cemetery of Baqi Al-Gharqad for a funeral when the prophet S.A.S said, “There isnt none among you – or is not a single soul(that has been created)- expect that his place has already been writen, a seat in Paradise and a seat in the Hellfire”. They said. ‘O Allah’s Messenger! Should we depend on what has been written for us and give up performing deeds? For whoever of us is of the people of happiness(Paradise) or Misery(Hell), he will always remain among the people of Happiness and Misery respectively.’ The prophet S.A.S replied, ‘Perform deeds for everyone will have the deeds of what he was created for(Paradise or Hell) made easy for him’. Then he recited the Ayat *As for Him who gives and has Taqwa, and believes in Al-Husna. We will make smooth for him the path of ease. But he who is greedy and thinks himself self-sufficient, and denies Al-Husna. We will make smooth for him the path to evil* V.92:5-10.

So, What is to be understood out of this is, Every human, though already his destiny been predetermined shouldnt give up performing good deeds and claiming a place in Paradise. If (inauzubillah) I am predetermined to be among the people who have led astray and have a place reserved for me in Hell-fire, I can change my destiny choosing to be among the people guided by Allah, then Allah will make that path easy for me and I will inshallah eventually earn a place in Paradise.

How true are Allah’s words. May Allah help us strive towards good deeds, and make us among people who have earned Allah’s help and mercy. Ameen.

8 Responses to "Did you Know ?"

Ameen. I liked this Verse and the hadeeth. πŸ™‚

There is nothing better to read such words coming from a nice blog… it brings the lighter side of life into limelight!

Keep on reading and posting…

Balighuanni wa Law Ayah

Its always nice to read religious posts from you , thanks a lot πŸ™‚

Shahrzad …. Same here, Thats what prompted me to write it for you all to learn about it too … πŸ™‚

Shaykh …. Thank you for your supporting words. I appreciate that. Yes, I plan to keep on reading and writing about it too, inshallah.

Fatima … You are welcome sweety.

Good entry sister! πŸ™‚

Ameen. Subhanallah, i feelin comfort by reading your islamic posts, okhti.. truly.

Keep writing about ayat-ayat of Holy Quran and hadith, sis.. I’ll waiting… πŸ™‚

Btw, ever heard Ayat-Ayat Cinta? The novel from writer Habiburrahman El-Shiraezy?

Ameen..
Alhamdulillah, my minds lighter up than b4 by tis post.
Keep writing about holy ayat-ayat Quran and hadith, okhti.. πŸ™‚

Btw, ever heard Ayat Ayat Cinta, the novel from writer Habiburrahman El-Shiraezy?

Adikbongsu … Thank you dear,

Gilang Ranadhan …. Thank you so much for your kind words. I shall continue to read and posting inshallah. Do keep visiting my blog … πŸ™‚
I havent heard of this book, But shall certainly try to get hold of it.

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,484 visits
