M A R Y A M

Free Rice

Posted on: Thursday, March 6, 2008

You all must have noticed a new banner (Free Rice) at my right sidebar lately. Well, I didnot discover that on my own, Someone showed me this amazing site – Free Rice where all we have got to do is look for the appropraite meaning of the word stated there among the four choices given. But the amazing thing of this is, for every word correctly matched with its meaning, you are donating 20 grains to United Nations World Food Program who then feed hungry and needy people. The more words we match, the more grains of rice we donate. Atleast 1000 grains of rice can be donated in mere 6-7 minutes, which is great.

 What a good cause, and all we have to do is match a simple word with its meaning, donating free rice. I instantly decided to host its banner on my page, providing a wide platform for that site to collect more and more free rice and feed the many poor and hungry people out there.

P.S: If you want to have a banner for your page too, then you can visit its site and then check the Banner page, and choose any of the banners that you please.

7 Responses to "Free Rice"

I tried it once i won so much rices. If i continued, they could feed all the world. But i was so tired to continue..

Oh yeah I stumbled upon free rice a couple of days back too.

Its an interesting game … loved it … and bookmarked.

Visit it almost daily … better to benefit few kids with doing almost nothing.

May Allah bless the world with His bounties. Its hard to feel the pain with full tummies 😐

people can come up with such lovely ideas…

Just donated 600 rice grains. I’m thinking of getting a banner for my blog.

I posted about Free Rice and lots of folks loved it. Its one of the only things to get my mom out of a book and on the internet.

Maa shaa’ Allaah sis. Jazaakillaahu khairan for bringing this to our attention.

I am glad you all have contributed atleast some grains of rice. Never know where Allah gets happy and blesses us with more in this life and in the hereafter.

May Allah bless you all, Ameen

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

March 2008
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,752 visits
