M A R Y A M

Lipstick Jungle

Posted on: Monday, February 18, 2008

Today i will be writing about the book ‘Lipstick Jungle’ by Candace Bushnell the author of ‘The Sex and the City’.  I even happen to watch the television series made on this book. Looks like the author is born with a golden spoon in her mouth, two of her novels are made into Hit Television Series ………. !!!!

 I wont say that i loved the book, It was a time-pass kinda thing for me. Dint love the story, neither did i hated it. I did like the fact of Woman ruling the world of Men for a change though……. 🙂

My Fav character in this book/series would be Nico, based on her attitude and strong character . Just an insight for those who dont know and wanna know, The one at the left is Wendy, the president of a Film making company,married with three kids ; The one in the centre is Victory Ford, a fashion deigner, single; and the one at the right is my fav Nico, Executive director of Bonfire magazine, married with a daughter.  

I watched the first episode of this serial and maybe wanna watch a couple more, just to see how the story on paper would be different from a story on screen. I do have a crazy habit of doing that ….. 🙂 Whenever i come across a movie or a television serial which is made on a book, I immediately try to read that book and even see the movie or serial to catch the difference and form the opinion of whose work was better.It isnt much strange, Or is it ?

Anyone who read this book ? Or have had anyone seen its first Episode ? If yes, What do you think of it ?

9 Responses to "Lipstick Jungle"

Assalaamu Alaikum warahmatullahi wabarakatuhu,

I haven’t read the book but I saw a commercial for the tv show. Honestly, I watched about 15 minutes and tuned out. I just didn’t like it.

I ev heard the boom of this serial but still not add it in mine ”things to do list” 😀

Have’nt read the book or seen the series either, but ya I have seen quite a few episodes of Sex and the City 🙂

Oh ! by the way just saw tht u r reading ‘Gone with the Wind’, its too good, one of my all time favourites,

Maryam,

You don’t know how much I really appreciate those kinds words you sent me. Theere are few who would say what you have. Jazakallah Khairan

Umm Yusuf ……… I know what you mean, I dint like it either, As i wrote I Just wanted to watch to spot the difference, thats it.

Aashely
….. Good for you …. 😀

Sara ……… So, I am tagged huh ??? Alright, Will be done .. 🙂

Fatima …… I havent seen Sex and the City, but i did try reading the book, I am so glad i dint read beyond two chapters, It was a sheer waste of time …. !!!!
Yes, I have just finished reading Gone with the Wind and intend to write its review soon inshallah, Will be waiting for you comment then…… 🙂

The Angry Muslimah ……. You need not thank me sweety, Thats the way is it …. !!!!. I certainly shouldnt be thanked for speaking truth, Should i ??

May Allah bless you all with happiness and good health. Ameen.

As I was going through your posts from top to bottom – what a comparison in pics 😛

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,484 visits
