M A R Y A M

Wanna know a little more about Me ?

Posted on: Monday, January 7, 2008

My 5 Childhood Memories.

Firstly Hema ,(who tagged me) I am very sorry i couldn’t write this earlier as i was caught up with some personal issues.

Here i start –

1. When i was a small kid, maybe around 3-7 years Everybody loved to squeeze my cheeks as i was (and still am …….. πŸ™‚ ) a cute girl with full and soft cheeks, and i always used to slap them. My sister and my parents were always left embarrassed and took those angry glares people used to give them after a NICE slap from me .

2. I was lost in a wedding celebration once when i was a kid. I left the ladies section to check our car and see if my father came from the hospital ( he is a doctor) directly to the wedding and then suddenly the power went off and i found myself standing in the parking area all alone. I started crying like insane and started running back, though i couldn’t see anything.Β  I was bumping against many people and then i bumped into a women, without thinking i just hugged her and started crying loudly, Something told me that its my mother. My mother and my sister were searching me when i bumped into my mom and started crying. It was actually my mother……..!!!!! I can never forget This incident even if i want. It just got embedded on my mind.

3. When my parents took me to get me admitted in Kindergarten, the Ma’am there asked me to write all the alphabets that i know, and i grew so stubborn that i plainly told her that i wont. She tried her best bribing me with offering me chocolates and cookies, I ate everything but Dint write even a thing.Β Β My father was so embarrassed and angry on me. She gave me 45 minutes and still my paper was blank. She went to the other room to check on the other kids and then my mother took the paper from me and scribbled some alphabets as if i wrote them, and yeah, I got my admission ……….. πŸ™‚

4. My husband was actually my cousin brother, It isn’t a childhood memory but i would consider that as one. On a occassion, i dont remember what that was actually, all my brothers and sisters were taking group photos (i was of about 5-6 years then ) and forgot me,Β I went there and started searching a place so that i could sit down too, I dint find one and then suddenlyΒ He picked me in his arms and made me sit on his lap. Oh …!!!! Isn’t that a cute memory ?

5. The last one is more of a painful memory. I was running and playing in the lunch break of my school and then a boy came from nowhere and my head hit his, BANG …………. IΒ felt dizzy and the next thing i know, I am bleeding like hell. My whole dress was covered with blood in less than 10 minutes. MyΒ skin on the forehead was torn and everyone were able to seeΒ the bones there. Β I was just in my V standard, I cried a lot that day. The school staff rushed me to the First-Aid department and cleaned me and called my father. My father came immediately and took me toΒ his hospital and got me stitches. I still have that marks on my forehead. And you know what, That boy just had a small scratch where as look at what happened to me ……………… !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well then, These are just some of my memories, but i hope i dint bore you …….. πŸ™‚

26 Responses to "Wanna know a little more about Me ?"

for:

I went there and started searching a place so that i could sit down too, I dint find one and then suddenly He picked me in his arms and made me sit on his lap. Oh …!!!! Isn’t that a cute memory ?

how old he is to u?? n yeah it is a cute memory to remember.

Nice memories Maryam πŸ™‚

So now do you write the blog or your mom scribbles it for you πŸ˜›

hahah nice post, childhood memories are the best we have…

Sooooooooooooooooooooooooo sweeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet , very cute memories, wish u a happy 2008.

Assalamu’alaikum wa rahmatullahi wa barakahtu,

Interesting post sister! I enjoyed reading about your childhood, its quite an adventure … πŸ™‚

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww.. i luv no. (4)..

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

cuuuuuuuuuuuuute:)

awwww, it’s nice to remember the past. All good memories. I enjoyed reading your post. It made me ponder my memories too.

πŸ™‚

cute and sweet memories Maryam especially the 4th one….

Salaam Maryam,
Not sure how I got here, but I am glad I found your blog. It’s cute and rather scandalous (talking about numero 3)… lol.
Keep doodling and take care.

Maryam you wild child! at no 3.

Oh number 4 is SO cute! πŸ˜€
You don’t still slap people, do you? πŸ˜›

How long does it take you to write something new? :@

Hassan Abbas ….. He is 5+ years older to me, but he is as sweet as anyone can ever could ………… πŸ™‚

Zios …. Gone are the days when my mom would have scribbled something for me ….. 😦

Assemkhan …. I think the same too.

Adikbongsu …. Thank you, I enjoyed writing them too.

Fatima
….. Thank you, Wish you a happy and prosperous 2008 too.

Sara ….. Thats my fav memory too.

Ummabdurrahmaan …. Thanks, Do tell me any of your fav or the most dear memory.

Aashley ………. Thanks, Isnt that a lovely one .. ???

Hijabheaven ……… Welcome to my blog, Will be looking forward to more of your visits. Thanks anyway.

Abdul …. Yup , But I still am a wild girl ………. πŸ™‚

Absar … I agree with you, Nope, I dont slap people anymore….. πŸ™‚

Stinger …. As long as it takes you to leave a comment on any of my posts ………. πŸ™‚

maryam your toooooooo cute LOL

the last one was sad , its sad that you remember that !
I still havent done my tag because I have so much on my mind to write about !

I ventured over from amal’s blog! I was just tempted to reply because I too am married to my cousin and he and I have a picture from our childhood where he’s holding me. We have two in fact and he too is 5 years older than me! haha! So interesting coincidences!

Are my comments that important? πŸ˜›

Ohhh, I suffer from Number 1 too 😦

And the hubby memory’s the cutest. Lolz, ur kids will cherish the pic πŸ˜‰

I love he part about you and your husband. πŸ™‚ Very sweet. πŸ™‚ Mashallah. πŸ™‚

Amal …… Thanks. Yeah, The last one definitely is/was a bad thing to remember, but the mark on my forhead doesnt allow me to forget it either ……….. 😦

Desert of Solitude ……….. Thanks for visiting my blog . What a coincidence really. Good for you then, Its just not me then sitting in my hubby’s lap in childhood ………. !!!!

Stinger …… Actually no, They add to my comments though … πŸ™‚

Asma ….. You did, You know what,I wouldnt say i sufferred, I enjoyed it …:-D
Isnt it. Thats the memory i would wanna cherish for my entire life,Inshallah.

SKZ ….. Thank you.

Lolz – I suffer even now at times πŸ˜‰

So its not a cherish-able memory still =)

Perishable may be =P

Asma …….. O Dear, You still do ???
Then that certainly is a perishable one …. πŸ˜€

hey there, salam, love your little display pic.

i also love the slapping part. go you!

Maryam ……. Looks awkward referring my name…. !!!!
Thanks, I like the cute black cat too …… πŸ™‚
You do, O God …… πŸ˜€

Maryam, I totally loved your fourth oe πŸ™‚ that is shoo shweett πŸ˜€

And oh yeah, I loved this new look of your blog too πŸ™‚

Lubna ……. I know, I am gonna cherish that picture for my whole life inshallah.
Thanks Lubna, I was bored with my old template ………. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,484 visits
