M A R Y A M

Hoping for your Duas

Posted on: Tuesday, November 13, 2007

Here I am everyone, but I am afraid ,not in good shape. Yesterday I had a cut on my right leg all bcoz of the chair-mat lying lazily in my room. I dint mind it earlier, but now I am thinking of various reasons/excuses to throw it out of my room……. !!!!!!!!!!

As is it always understood, if a person gets a cut or a wound he/she rushes to a clinic or to a hospital or atleast has the urge to consult a doctor. Am I right ? I don’t think whether people in Canada or America feels the same …… ! As soon as i saw the cut was deep enough and needed a doctors attention, I thought of visiting a doctor and getting his advise.I tried many clinics and hospitals but noone wanted to see me, just bcoz it wasn’t anything big ; like my whole finger wasn’t chopped off, I dint have a heart attack or worse I wasn’t dying ……. 😦

If this would have happened at my work place, they would have seen me as they are much intereted in claming their money through the company or suing them. One chinese doctor made fun of me saying How nicely did I come out to see a doctor even for a cut.I am not writing all this to scare you, but this is what I went through and it broke my heart. I felt a rush of anger in myself. I am more than agitated over this episode. I don’t know if I am gonna trust the Canadian Health System ever.

To be more presice, I have a cut in between my small finger of my right leg and the one next to it. It isn’t a big one, but it isn’t a small one too and it definitely needs a doctors attention. I had cut my finger once while i was chopping vegetables, and had to go for stiches. So, I am quite familiar with cuts and wounds and can easily say if it needs a doctors attention or not. Other than that i have grown up in a doctors family, I mean every aunt and uncle of mine is a doctor including my father, but its a shame that no one is here to examine me. I miss them …..  😦

My love (My Hubby) did the dressing as best as he can do it. I pray that Allah gives him his ajar for that inshallah.

There is a famous saying that – A sword can never be replaced by a needle and a needle can’t replace a sword. Meaning Everything is important, we can’t mend small stiches with a sword and a person cannot be killed by a mere needle. My point is this that even if a person is dying or if a person has a small wound, he should be taken care of.Don’t you agree ??????

Hoping to be remembered in your duas friends.

Tags: ,

11 Responses to "Hoping for your Duas"

As Salaamu Alaikum Sis:

Glad to read that it was NOT that serious and that you were not in need of stitching. I am sorry you had this minor incident and I think you did the right thing. You assessed your condition and acted upon it. ALahmdulillah, you are fine now and nothing more to worry.
Take it easy and wishing you all the bet.

Salaam,
🙂

Cuts can become dangerous, if you left it nd it was a big cut it could have become infected! Then what? You did the right thing to get it medical attention. Best be on the safeside hey! At least u have ur hubby to nurse it and bandage it. Be thankful for that. Hope you feel better soon and get rid of that chair mat! or move it out of harms way.

Well, wish u a speedy recovery, take care of yourself. And ya i agree with u that whether its a small cut or wound or any major illnesses , should be taken care of immediately., u take it easy and all the best.

Wow..sorry to hear about all that stuff you went through…maybe they didn’t understand how serious it was..my mom always tells me that if you have a problem, you have to exaggerate it to get it seen. Unfortunately, I have found this to be true.

On a lighter note..I tagged you for a meme 7 random/weird things about you…you can check out the rules on my blog 🙂

Ouch 😦

Get better soon, just make sure that your cut is clean, it will heal back quickly inshahAllah without any help from doctors..

ooopss…may you quickly recover from this pain..

As Salaamu Alaikum Sis:

I have really enjoyed coming over to your blog and reading all that you have posted. 🙂

Also, you’ve been randomly tagged by the NaBloPoMo randomizer for a meme about 7 weird/random things about you!
You can visit my page for the instructions. Enjoy!

Thank you everyone for your commens and concern, I truly appreciate that.
I am fine now alhamdulillah ………… 🙂

Sillybachi, Ummabdurrahmaan ………. So, i am being tagged Ha ???? Alright, Alright !!!!!!

ohhh thats bad .. it can get bad and what not :\

A cut is a cut 🙂

Hope ur huby’s workmanship would do it good and may the cut rest in peace 😛

take carez / sue the system (or whatever)

Hope you’re all healed up soon! Insh’Allah 😀

aww sweetie ! cuts can be bad yes because they can get infectiouse . Can I just say I think your so cute maryam .
big hug from me !

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 177,294 visits
