M A R Y A M

Sad Thoughts …………

Posted on: Monday, October 8, 2007

Attention Readers,

This is a pure work of fiction, I am pretty good at playing with words and giving them a new and different emotion everytime ……….. πŸ™‚ . Here is a small glimpse of my work :-

Kitni hi koshish ki hai humne,
Ki kabhie zindagi ko samaj jaaye ,Uske khel samaj jaaye

Jante nahi the ki har kadam uljhaloon ke raah par hi badh rahe the,
Jitna uljha hua hai yeh zindagi ka sach,
Utni hi uljhi hui hai hamari uljhane

Hame door se dekhne walo ke liye humsa khush koi nahi
Is hansi ke peeche chupa hua dard ka ehsaas nahi.

Dil mein jaise koi dard ki parchaayi ne panaah leeli ho,
Ahista ahista khushi koi dursa thikaana dhoond rahi ho,

Bada mushkil hai Zindagi,tumhara saath nibaana.
Jeelenge hum,
Aaj nahi to kal tumhe meherbaan to hai hi hona ………………………..

English Version for my readers who requested it:

How much have i struggled to know the real meaning of Life,
To know its plays, that are been set for us

Little idea did i have that each step i take
was moving towards troubles
As complicated is the truth of my life,
Such complicated are my troubles too

For the people I seem the most happiest person ever
And no hint/sense of pain behind my fake smile

Pain and sorrow have now made a home within me,
Happiness left me saying it has to find a new residence

Its very difficult to live – Life,
I will survive,
As someday, sometime you will have to shower
your goodness on me …………..

11 Responses to "Sad Thoughts …………"

Thanks maryam ! I would apreciate it if you would translate that from urdu to english , jeezsh I was at an iftari yesterday and all they did was chat in urdu and poor me who may look like a pakistani , but is far from a pakistani , does not understand a word ..I know a few vocabs though …

acha, tika, pani, beta, jan , merri jaan ( I get called that one all the time) , ghandi …er when I remember more I will let you know πŸ˜›

ps, delete my first comment I SENT you , too many typing mistakes πŸ™‚

Nice……i like πŸ™‚ Understand the last one best!

Readers liked it πŸ™‚ . Keep it coming.

I understood most of it, but could I get a translation pleaseeee?

Thus spoke jahandost, ‘What sadness afflicts thee?”

I am sorry, for i am a little late in replying

The english version of the above will be coming shortly inshallah,Do come by to have your english version.

Thanks for your lovely comments and i appreciate your support too ………… πŸ™‚

aaj naheen tou kel tumhain meherban tou hona hi hai .. aala πŸ˜‰

Crybaby …. You liked that line ????
I liked it too …………. πŸ˜€

Very well written, good work, Keep it up.

(looks like a school teachers comment – hehe)

Mash’Allah, did you write this?

Keep up your creativity.

πŸ™‚

Good one! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Dua of the Week

ATTENTION:

As salaam alaikum Readers,

This is to assure that all the content seen/ to be see on this blog is authentic inshallah. If anyone wishes to inquire about the references, please write to me. You can do so by filling the contact form in my Question/Reach me page.

Wish you have a good and blessed day, Ameen

Hot Spots/Banners


Muslim Singles, Matrimonial, Shaadi and Marriage Introductions Online - SingleMuslim.com


Visit Dar-us-Salam.com for all your Islamic shopping needs!

My Collection

I wrote on

October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

I am Reading

Blog Hits

  • 176,484 visits
